GovernmentDepartmentsDiscoverHow Do I?
Go To Search
Click to Home
Board of Supervisors

Listen live

  • 9:00 a.m.
  • All meetings are open to the public and residents are encouraged to attend.
  • First and Third Tuesdays
  • Board Chambers
    County Administration Building
    99 Water St.
    Markleeville, CA 96120
  • Governance Manual
  • Alpine County Community Fire Plan

Alpine County Board of Supervisors
PO Box 158
Markleeville, CA 96120
Ph  (530) 694-2281
Fax (530) 694-2491

Official Position Phone Email
Donald M Jardine - Vice Chair Supervisor District 1 530-694-2209
Ron Hames Supervisor District 2 530-694-2196
Katherine Rakow - Chair Supervisor District 3 530-694-2480
Terry Woodrow Supervisor District 4 209-753-2551
Mary Rawson Supervisor District 5 530-694-2714

About the Board
Alpine County is governed by a five-member Board of Supervisors, each of whom is elected from the District in which he/she lives. Terms of office for the Supervisors are four years. The Board of Supervisors is both the legislative and the executive authority of the County.

The Alpine County Board of Supervisors also sits as the Local Transportation Commission (LTC), the Alpine County Water Agency (WA), and the Board of Equalization (BOE).