Board of Supervisors

 Listen live Opens in new windowMeetings


Alpine County Board of Supervisors

PO Box 158

Markleeville, CA 96120

Ph (530) 694-2281

Fax (530) 694-2491


January RiddleSupervisor District 1530-721-6193email January Riddle
Ron Hames Supervisor District 2530-721-6237email Ron Hames
Irvin JimSupervisor District 3530-721-6003email Irvin Jim
Terry Woodrow - ChairSupervisor District 4530-721-6008email Terry Woodrow
David Griffith -Vice ChairSupervisor District 5530-694-2168email David Griffith


About the Board

Alpine County is governed by a five-member Board of Supervisors, each of whom is elected from the District in which he/she lives. Terms of office for the Supervisors are four years. The Board of Supervisors is both the legislative and the executive authority of the County.

The Alpine County Board of Supervisors also sits as the Local Transportation Commission (LTC), the Alpine County Water Agency (WA), and the Board of Equalization (BOE).