GovernmentDepartmentsDiscoverHow Do I?
Go To Search
Click to Home
Board of Supervisors

Listen live

Alpine County Board of Supervisors
PO Box 158
Markleeville, CA 96120
Ph  (530) 694-2281
Fax (530) 694-2491

Board of Supervisors

email Kathy Rakow email Katherine Rakow
Official Position Phone Email
VACANT Supervisor District 1

Ron Hames  - Chair Supervisor District 2 530-721-6237 email Ron Hames
Katherine Rakow Supervisor District 3 530-721-6003
Terry Woodrow - Vice Chair Supervisor District 4 530-721-6008 email Terry Woodrow
David Griffith Supervisor District 5 530-694-2168 email David Griffith


About the Board
Alpine County is governed by a five-member Board of Supervisors, each of whom is elected from the District in which he/she lives. Terms of office for the Supervisors are four years. The Board of Supervisors is both the legislative and the executive authority of the County.

The Alpine County Board of Supervisors also sits as the Local Transportation Commission (LTC), the Alpine County Water Agency (WA), and the Board of Equalization (BOE).