Planning Commission


  • Last Thursday of the month at 5:00 p.m.
  • Alpine County Government Center, Board of Supervisors Meeting Room 99 Water Street Markleeville, CA 96120


The five citizen members of the commission are appointed by the Board of Supervisors.  The current members are:

  • Jim Holdridge, Chair
  • Nick Harzell, Vice-Chair
  • Bob Broyer
  • Jeanne Mortimer
  • Tom Sweeney

About the Commission

The Planning Commission is an advisory body to the Board of Supervisors and exercises all of the powers and duties provided for under the laws of the State of California. The commission makes recommendations and / or decisions on the Alpine County General Plan, rezonings, proposed subdivisions, use permits, and variances.

Planning Commission Agendas and Minutes